It’s That Time…

As I sip on my Chai tea and listen to Adele’s “Love Song” its about that time to update my blog…

IMG_1505[1]

All Smiles!!

Vodka and Cranberry

Vodka and cranberry shot!

 Well I am the big 24 now as of Feb. 10th! My birthday was both boring and interesting. It first started off on the weekend before with my sister coming down so that we can both celebrate both of our birthdays. My mom and dad took us to the Ukai in Lansing. It was a blast! It was my first time having Asian food since my surgery, and I will say GOD I HAVE MISSED IT!! Also it was my first time hit me having alcohol since surgery as well. The dinner was fabulous like usual and the vodka and cranberry shot they gave me was pretty tasty, but after my tummy hurt because it was SO rich and also the vodka fast! For my actual birthday my work got me a nice card and also birthday treats that was shared with the whole office, I was good and ate my grapes and cottage cheese. Later at lunch I went and visited with my mom and had lunch. When I got back I had on my desk a beautiful orchid, this is the first time EVER I have received flowers at work. They were from my mom and dad, and world be surprised I haven’t killed them yet! As the day went on, I decided to skip class and live it up a little and get my hair done. It was my “Happy Birthday” to myself. I dyed my hair red again. I love the color a lot! 

Orchid

My orchid my mom and dad got me!

This month has been the most stressful month so far! I have had my patience tested and also my faith a little. But I have an amazing support system to help me get over it and not turn to food to solve my issues! But I will say I am happy that the period of death over. That is a celebration in its self!

IMG_1565

My After and Before picture

Well I will announce that I am a whole 4 sizes smaller!! I am in a size 22/24 in pants & shirts! Also I went down 4 sizes in my bust as well which is a shocker for me! I went on a little shopping spree and it felt amazing! I spent enough money buying new pants and some shirts but it felt amazing to go be shopping in a size I haven’t worn in 5 years or more. I have already started a donation bin of clothes I cannot fit anymore, my dress slacks for work have officially gotten big on me that they fall off of me!! Lately I have been feeling the love from my family and friends, and I love it. It makes me feel amazing when I hear that I am making them proud of the hard work I am doing. Also it makes me proud to help inspire somebody to create their own journey. I hope I don’t hurt anybody’s feelings when I say “ITS HARD WORK” because it is! I don’t ever sugar coat shit for anybody and I hope they understand that.

Well it has been six week and I am down a total of 15 pounds since the last surgeon visit. I am a little bummed but that is okay I will take the 15 pounds lost as a good thing. They are proud of me, and I wont see them until my year visit in November. They want me to loose 90 pounds by then and that will put me at 225 pounds and a total of 172 pounds lost. It is doable and its gonna happen. If I lost that 172 pounds that would be me loosing a person! How exciting! The journey will be rough but I am ready for it. There are a few things I do need to work on like getting my calorie intake over 1,00 and getting more carbs in. Since the carbs that I am intaking are enough. But at least I am getting way over 70 grams of protein in and also my 64oz of water in as well. I am focused, so I know I am gonna kick ass at this!

Well thats all for today!

Love,

Kaylee

Leave a comment